Dr. Tarence Thomas
B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D;

Head of Department,
Naini Agricultural Institute (NAI),

Shuats, Rewa Road, Naini-211007
Phone: +91-532-2684297
Fax: +91-532-2684410
Email: head_soilsc@shiats.edu.in

Department of Soil Science And Agricultural Chemistry
Soil Science is an important branch of agricultural education and this department was established in the year 1992 by Most Rev. Prof. Rajendra B. Lal, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor SHUATS, Allahabad. It trains students for the concepts of basics in soil science through rigorous practical and theory classes. Apart from undergraduate courses, it offers postgraduate degree programme in soil science (including Ph.D.). The department has the latest and well-equipped research facilities and it encourages students to have sustained theory and practical experience in soil science, fertility and fertilizers, and integrated nutrient management. The department has registered its Allahabad Chapter of Indian Society of Soil Science, New Delhi, which organizes seminars, conferences, trainings to students, research scholars, farmers, etc.

Teaching Staffs

Dr. Tarence Thomas
Associate Professor 

Dr. Arun Alfred David
Associate Professor 

Dr. Narendra Swaroop
Associate Professor 

Dr. Amreen Hasan
Assistant Professor 

Ms. P. Smriti Rao
Teaching Associate 
Non Teaching Staffs

Mr. Mukesh Tiwari
Computer Operator cum Typist 

Mr. Deepak Kumar
Lab Attendant 

Mr. Krishna Kant
Field Worker 

Mr. Ranjit Kumar Bhartiya
Field Worker 

Mr. Govind Kumar
Field Worker 

Mr. Rajan
Field Worker