Prof. (Dr.) Vipin M Prasad
B.Sc (Ag); M.Sc (Ag), Ph.D

Head of Department,
Naini Agricultural Institute (NAI),

Shuats, Rewa Road, Naini-211007
Phone: +91-532-2684297
Fax: +91-532-2684410
Email: head_horticulture@shiats.edu.in

Department of Horticulture
The Department of Horticulture was established soon after the B.Sc. (Ag.) degree (two years) programme was approved by the University of Allahabad in the year 1932 under the guidance of Prof. W. B. Hayes. Besides teaching and research activities, extension activities related to fruit growing and its fundamental principles are undertaken. The post-graduate programme in horticulture leading to M.Sc. (Ag.) degree was started in 1970; thereafter the departmental activities were further enhanced when B.Sc. (Hons.) Horticulture was started in 2011. Now postgraduate courses in fruit production and post harvest technology, vegetable science, floriculture and landscaping are also being offered and also Ph.D. programmes in fruit production and post harvest technology, vegetable science, floriculture and landscaping.

Teaching Staffs

Dr. S. Saravanan
Associate Professor 

Dr. Vijay Bahadur
Associate Professor 

Dr. John Philip Collis
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Devi Singh
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Saket Mishra
Assistant Professor 

Ms. Urfi Fatmi
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Deepanshu
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Samir Ebson Topno
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Balaji Vikram
Teaching Assistant 

Ms. Pratima Gupta
Teaching Assistant 
Non Teaching Staffs

Er. Rabindra Emmanual Wilson
Landscape Engineer-cum-Manager Gardens 

Mr. Mohd. Shabi
Senior Research Fellow 

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Mishra
Sr. Lab Assistant 

Er. Nitin Sonkar
Technical Officer 

Mr. Vijay Yesu Das
Technical Assistant 

Mrs. Pooja Singh
Computer Operator 

Mr. Samuel M Lal
Computer Operator 

Mr. Suresh

Mr. Ramu Kumar Bhartiya

Mr. Suresh Kumar Yadav

Mr. Manoj Kumar Bhartiya

Mr. Ranjit

Mrs. Dhanwanti Devi

Mr. Bajrangi

Mr. Chandrika Bhartiya

Mr. Rajendra Kumar

Mr. Mohd Israel

Mr. Durga Prasad