Prof. Arvind Kumar Jaiswal
B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Sc.Tech ;

Head of Department,
Shepherd Institute of Engineering and Technology,

Shuats, Rewa Road, Naini-211007
Phone: +91-09235401612
Fax: +91-532-2684394
Email: head_ece@shiats.edu.in

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
The department aims to transform the students into high-class professionals having adequate engineering skill so as to be more in demand by the employers in industrial, educational and service sectors, acceptable not only in our country but abroad too. Knowledge is being imparted through interaction not only with on-campus dedicated faculty but also through external experts in various fields, exposure to industries, and by way of participation in seminars and workshops. The department encourages its students to develop an attitude to face the challenges in the society as well as confidently face and win over the prevailing cut -throat competition in the outside world. Besides classroom teaching, research and innovation are also given due attention and focus. With various undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes offered, the department also aims at creating a Centre of Relevance and Excellence (CORE) and provide a suitable platform to develop the skill of students and thereby developing suitable technical work force who in turn would be contributing towards speedy national growth. Following students socieities are functional in the department so as to create a veritable powerhouse of Electronics Engineering talents;

IEEE Students Branch, SIET
IETE Students Chapter
Technical Society of Electronics

Teaching Staffs

Er. Om Prakash Chaudhary (On Leave)
Assistant Professor(Sr. Grade) 

Dr. Anil Kumar
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Rajeev Paulus
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Neelesh Agrawal
Assistant Professor 

Er.(Mrs.) Navendu Nitin
Assistant Professor 

Er.(Mrs.) Rohini Saxena
Assistant Professor 

Er.(Ms.) Akanksha Lal (On Leave)
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Ashish Xavier Das
Assistant Professor 

Er. Mayur Kumar
Assistant Professor 

Er. Mukesh Kumar
Assistant Professor 

Er. Ashok A.
Assistant Professor 

Er.(Mrs.) Priyanka D. Kumar
Assistant Professor 

Er. Manvendr
Assistant Professor 

Er. Prinu C. Philip
Assistant Professor 

Mrs. Aditi Agrawal
Assistant Professor 

Mrs. Sayeeda Khatoon
Teaching Associate 
Non Teaching Staffs

Ms. Kamna Josephin Mohun
Technical Assistant 

Mr. Bilton Vincy J.
Technical Assistant 

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
Lab Technician 

Mr. Devendra Kumar
Lab Attendant 

Mr. Arthar Ashish Paul
Lab Assistant 

Mr. Abhishek Masih
Lab Attendant