Prof. (Dr.) Nahar Singh
B.Sc (Ag) ; M.Sc (Ag), Ph.D;

Head of Department,
Naini Agricultural Institute (NAI),

Shuats, Rewa Road, Naini-211007
Phone: +91-532-2684297
Fax: +91-532-2684410
Email: head_aeabm@shiats.edu.in

Department of Agricultural Economics
The department was established in 1920 with a view to impart course work for the undergraduate students. In the year 1970, postgraduate programme leading to M.Sc. (Ag.) in agricultural economics was started under the leadership of Dr. A. D. Wycliffe. Course work programme for Ph.D. was started in the year 2001. Postgraduate programme in agri-business management was started in 2001. The mission of the department is to equip students with requisite attitude, knowledge and skills for managerial decision making and implementation in the unique context of agricultural enterprises, including entrepreneurial career.

Teaching Staffs

Dr. Dinesh Kumar
Associate Professor 

Dr. Amit Kumar Masih
Associate Professor 

Dr. (Mrs) Sarika Lal
Associate Professor 

Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Nitin Barker
Assistant Professor 

Dr. Ameesh John Stephen
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Jayant Zechariah
Assistant Professor 

Mrs. Aradhana Saha
Assistant Professor 

Mr. Amit Kumar
Assistant Professor (Temporary) 
Non Teaching Staffs

Prof. (Dr.) Nahar Singh
Director (Development) 

Mr. Vishal Kumar Sharma
Technical Assistant 

Mr. Jitendra Kumar
Lab Assistant 

Mr. Shiv Kumar

Mr. Vinod Kumar

Mr. Manoj Kumar